Wilberforce University is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. The Higher Learning Commission (HLC) is an independent corporation that was founded in 1895 as one of six regional institutional accreditors in the United States. HLC accredits degree-granting, post-secondary educational institutions in the North Central region, which includes 19 states. These institutions of higher education award associate, baccalaureate, master’s or doctoral degrees. HLC is recognized by the U.S. Department of Education and provides assurance to students, parents and all stakeholders that Wilberforce meets clear quality standards for educational and financial performance.

Please Click Here for Wilberforce University Statement of Status Continuation: Accredited on Probation Status

For more information, please contact:
The Higher Learning Commission
230 South LaSalle Street, Suite 7-500
Chicago, Illinois 60604-1413

In addition, Wilberforce University provides information to The Ohio Department of Higher Education (formerly, The Ohio Board of Regents).  The Ohio Department of Higher Education is a Cabinet-level agency for the Governor of the State of Ohio that oversees higher education for the state. The agency’s main responsibilities include authorizing and approving new degree programs, managing state-funded financial aid programs and developing and advocating policies to maximize higher education’s contributions to the state and its citizens.

For more information, please contact:
The Ohio Department of Higher Education
25 South Front Street
Columbus, Ohio 43215

© Wilberforce University - All Rights Reserved.
Current Students
Current Students

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?